Jun 12, 2009

Texas Students Nab AMA Positions

Two Texas medical students won leadership roles today with the American Medical Association Medical Student Section (MSS) today. Ankit Shah, a second year student from the Baylor College of Medicine, was elected MSS Region 3 vice chair. Elizabeth Carroll, a third year student at The University of Texas Southwestern Medical School, was elected Region 3 secretary-treasurer. Ankit and Elizabeth will play host to their fellow students from throughout the south-central states when the Region 3 annual meeting comes to Dallas next year. Congratulations!
Below: The Texas Medical Student Delegation

No comments: