Jun 17, 2011

Three Texas Med Students Earn AMA Leadership Posts

(l to r) Abhinav Khanna, Rikki Baldwin, and Mary McFarland

(CHICAGO) -- The physician meetings haven't even begun up here where it's nice and cool (68 degrees felt great this evening), but our Texas medical students are already racking up the leadership positions in the AMA Medical Student Section.

Congratulations to:

  • The new AMA MSS Region III chair Abhinav Khanna, a second-year student at Baylor College of Medicine;
  • Mary McFarland, a second-year student at Texas A&M University Medical School, Region III Community Services Chair; and
  • Rikki Baldwin, a second-year student at the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine, Region III Membership Chair.

Thanks to our intrepid reporter, TMA Membership Marketing Director Sylvia Salazar, for the news and the photo.

No comments: